Board index mDd Board The q3df.org website

Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Everything related to the mDd website goes here.

Move mDd times into !oldtop and start a fresh database?

Yes
67
68%
No
32
32%
 
Total votes : 99

Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby dS-atom » May 7th, '10, 8:52 pm

Yea, like the topic says, the question is if its time to make the current top as an "oldtop" instead.

My opinion is that we have to much old times from players that arent active and hasnt been for years. So, if you want to compete against the current active players and see which level you're on in the foodchain? then this could help sort out the old dust and bring in todays maniacs instead!

This would also open up hundreds of old maps which will be empty of times and ready to be taken by todays active players!

F1
dS-atom
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 25th, '09, 6:54 pm

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby dS-cvL » May 7th, '10, 8:54 pm

uhm, im kinda on both sides but wtf, F1
dS-cvL
 
Posts: 15
Joined: May 2nd, '09, 10:04 am

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby Arcaon » May 7th, '10, 9:07 pm

Also we'd start clean with server demos for all times and no scripted times.

Anyway, F1.
Arcaon
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Oct 16th, '09, 1:36 am

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby <hk> » May 7th, '10, 9:31 pm

So this is supposed to be a ladder reset?

All the times are moved to classic defrag (minnie db) and we start out with a fresh new ladder. :)
User avatar
<hk>
Menstruating 24/7
 
Posts: 1038
Joined: May 2nd, '09, 12:06 am
Location: Ingolstadt Germany

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby frnk » May 7th, '10, 9:36 pm

do it!
frnk
 
Posts: 11
Joined: May 15th, '09, 5:26 am

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby [DF]Mr.10k » May 7th, '10, 9:45 pm

F1
User avatar
[DF]Mr.10k
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 24th, '10, 1:15 pm

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby OhLaLa » May 7th, '10, 9:54 pm

F1.
wipe out the dust
OhLaLa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 1st, '10, 5:13 am

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby $$-albion » May 7th, '10, 9:55 pm

Ahh man, we didn't even reach 100k records :s And now everyone supports this? Gawd this really is the worst week I've had in ages :'(
User avatar
$$-albion
 
Posts: 291
Joined: May 6th, '09, 9:15 pm
Location: Bruges, Belgium

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby BerserK » May 7th, '10, 10:50 pm

no reason to move it into oldtop( mb that one - old recs are mb some scripted ), there's no 1man top10 spam and nowadays are the recs pretty good. When we will have new database, ppl(people) will beat just !top times and not pulling the edge over the best records.

:snooty:
"Everyone cares about allowed scripts, lol, care about skills." © P.J.RiPPeR
User avatar
BerserK
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Nov 3rd, '09, 3:02 pm

Re: Callvote reset DB F1 or F2 ?

Postby |PsY|blumen » May 7th, '10, 11:20 pm

lets get rid of wesp times! HA HA
Image
User avatar
|PsY|blumen
sparkle bunny
 
Posts: 46
Joined: May 2nd, '09, 3:43 pm

Next

cron